Banff Crag and Canyon, July 10, 1920
« click for larger image »

Banff Crag and Canyon,
July 10, 1920

ca. 1920 George Paris fonds (V484/PA-1263)
« click for larger image »


ca. 1920 George Paris fonds
(V484/PA-1263)
ca. 1925 George Noble fonds (V469/1785)
« click for larger image »


ca. 1925 George Noble fonds
(V469/1785)

Now, only a smattering of pavilion photographs exists in the personal papers of Banff residents and local professional photographers, housed at the Archives and Library, Whyte Museum of the Canadian Rockies. They are displayed here as testament to the building's existence. Beyond these documents, the building lives on in a detailed set of plans cared for by the Frank Lloyd Wright Foundation (www.franklloydwright.org). A reference set of these plans is kept at the Whyte Museum. The official record of this structure forms part of Parks Canada records, R.G. 84, National Archives of Canada (www.archives.ca).


  

Whyte Museum of the Canadian Rockies

  « back